Friendship isn’t a big thing – it’s a million little things.

 

This photo started off easy and got difficult quick!

Every Artist has a drawing/painting or some other piece of artwork that they are not satisfied with, This is that drawing.. It started out beautifully with me capturing my best friends features perfectly.Anyone who looked at this could tell that this was Justyne. Then I started on myself, sometimes it helps to ask others for their opinions while you draw while sometimes its better to not ask any one what they think. In my case I should not have asked for advice. Eventually i was erasing and re drawing so much the picture just looked warped. At one point my boyfriend asked me when he saw the drawing if I even like myself b/c the drawing I did of me was so hideous. Well, after  white outs and paint overs I had to settle with this image of myself. The reason why I chose to put up a picture I have VERY mixed feelings about is because I am very proud of how I did Justyne. And I wanted to encourage any other artists that we all have disappointments in our work.

Mediums:

  • Cardboard Canvas Paper 30×39
  • HB Graphite Pencil
  • Pigma PinPoint Pens .005/.05
  • Prisma Pencil Crayons
  • Acrylic Painter’s Palette Dark Grey mixed with White

 


A true friend is one who thinks you are a good egg even if you are half-cracked.  ~Author Unknown

Leave a Reply

